Fostering Our Curiosity

Curiosity is a key component of successful intercultural communication.

To encourage my own curiosity, I like to take 15 or 30 minutes on a regular basis to visualize a dream trip.  I identify a place based on how I feel that day and try to make it as real as possible.  If it’s cold out, I might choose a warm island trip.  Or, I might want to really get into the season and choose a snowy Nordic adventure.

I visualize the details of the surroundings, the textures of the things around me, the smells, and sounds.  It’s a great stress reliever and mood booster!

Here’s a link to some amazing places to help inspire you this week: http://www.buzzfeed.com/ariellecalderon/surreal-places-to-visit-before-you-die

Happy dreaming!

(Image from: DOUG PERRINE/Barcroft Media /Landov / Via quora.com)

Leave a Reply

